Sammy the Seal

Mint chocolate mousse cake

In delicious on Monday, 3 February, 2014 at 18:43

mint chocolate mousse cake 1

From last week. Bombe base folded with milk/dark chocolate ganache and whipped cream, a little gelatin, with a gelatin-set disk of crème brûlée in the center, and a chocolate biscuit (joconde) cake bottom. Sprayed in chocolate, with a dark chocolate plaque, and the numbers out of some kind of icing. I did everything but the plaque, so I don’t know.

mint chocolate mousse cake 6
mint chocolate mousse cake 2

mint chocolate mousse cake 3

mint chocolate mousse cake 4

 

I couldn’t care less about the Seahawks, or football, for that matter, but what the heck. I guess it would’ve looked plain without the colors and accoutrements. They are pretty, and if I were a big fan of chocolate, I probably would’ve enjoyed the taste even more. Not minty enough, in my opinion, but that was my chef’s call, ha. And less sweet than normal cake, always a cook thing. I like these kinds of desserts better.
mint chocolate mousse cake 5

Leave a Reply

