Sammy the Seal

Black forest cake, more laundry

In delicious, You're a kitty! on Friday, 6 September, 2013 at 15:21

black forest cake whole 2

This one’s pretty standard, as far as traditional components go. I didn’t do anything outrageous to it. Chocolate cake, layers brushed with kirsch dessert syrup, fresh cherry halves (macerated in kirschwasser for a few hours) on each layer, filled and iced with whipped cream, coated with chocolate shavings.

black forest cake whole 1

Unfortunately, I removed all the stems up front, I bet it would’ve looked better with them sticking up. It’s just as well, though, as I wouldn’t be able to close the box.

black forest cake whole 3

Layering was fine, as far as I can tell:

black forest cake section 1

That’s whipped cream for you. I suppose if I want it even messier, I could do devil’s food. I thought about, but was missing an ingredient or two.

It’s always a good time for laundry shots:

more laundry 1

Lovely.

more laundry 2

Lovely.

more laundry 3

Lovely.

Leave a Reply

