Sammy the Seal

Chocolate cake, caramel buttercream, poured in ganache

In delicious on Thursday, 5 September, 2013 at 12:15

chocolate cake caramel bc ganache whole

Also known as, trying to get rid of ingredients and product that I’ve had a while. I think I made this two weeks ago. Ganache didn’t set up firm enough for my liking, which was strange because it shouldn’t have been a bitch to pour. Also, I was in a rush, so that was my fault. But, despite the messy piping and pouring, it’s shiny like it’s supposed to be, so it still looks kinda classy, maybe a little fancy, even. And my layering is getting better, no drastic difference in icing thickness:

chocolate cake caramel bc ganache section 1

A better photo, plus it shows off the hazelnut raspberry pavé in the back:

chocolate cake caramel bc ganache section 2

I didn’t bring milk, though.

chocolate cake caramel bc ganache slice 1

chocolate cake caramel bc ganache slice 2

  1. I’m always trying to use up ingredients too! It’s a horrible never ending cycle – once something is used up something else needs using up! :S

Leave a Reply

