Sammy the Seal

Cinnamon rolls

In delicious, vinyl on Wednesday, 18 July, 2012 at 14:51

cinnamon rolls plated


Song: Simply Havin’
Artist: De La Soul
Album: Art Official Intelligence: Bionix

I just thought a fragment party song would play well, rather than cinnamon rolls on their own. Something to listen to while looking. Anyway, these came out better than the strawberry rolls last week, as I had more time but was still with company. I think I need to bake on my own time, for the most part. On the whole, I could’ve let the batter and dough rise a little more. A little messy, but that’s likely because I accidentally put in two sticks of butter for the spread/filling instead of one. For the first time ever, I mistook the amount of butter in one stick, 1/4 cup instead of 1/2. There was a lot of fluid on the bottom at the end, I’m thinking it was close to 1/2 cup. Also, unless the recipe I based this on was an aberration (or in error, as I’ve already found a few errors in the cookbook so far), the only cinnamon in cinnamon rolls is in the dough only. But, I put some in the filling anyway, and sprinkled some on top. Also, I’m thinking maybe the temperature doesn’t need to be so high, it was at 400º. I didn’t compare recipes to get a general idea and to come up with a normalized formula. Tsk. Always a good idea to research and compare. But the were still good. And, since a lot of the butter melted and took some of the sugar with it to the bottom of the pan, at least the rolls weren’t too sweet.

Sigh, two round, still working on it. I need to make a complete success. It might be time for another honey, Greek yogurt, cream cheese tart covered in fruit soon.

cinnamon rolls panned

  1. […] it can be done with cinnamon, sugar, and butter, and strawberry, why not pesto and granulated garlic? I think it was a wise decision to leave the […]

Leave a Reply

