Sammy the Seal

“Tell where you’ve been, my life”

In music videos, vinyl on Monday, 4 June, 2012 at 14:02


Song: Spring And By Summer Fall
Artist: Blonde Redhead
Album: 23

As this song has only been with me a week, I don’t have a lot to say about it yet. On the surface it sounds a bit slick and dramatic and overwrought, I’ll admit that. But a couple of days ago I was feeling moody, and I heard this song and its melancholy melody, and then I felt better. (My understated response is not unlike Louis Tully’s courtroom defense of the titular Ghostbusters in the sequel: “one time I turned into a dog and they helped me, thank you.”) Never bag on or disrespect something that helps you out, no matter how trivial it may seem.

Something else that helps me feel better:

i can't move

Leave a Reply

