Sammy the Seal

Mango strawberry peach pie + lounging and sharing

In delicious, You're a kitty! on Sunday, 3 June, 2012 at 20:36

mango strawberry peach pie

I realized the less photos I take, the sooner I can eat. And this one’s good enough. And, it’s just pie. Versatile, undemanding, satisfying pie:

a batch of dough

one pound strawberry (hulled, washed, sliced)
≥ one pound peach, unpeeled (pitting and slicing the damn things is tricky enough)
one mango, peeled and chunked
1/4 c cornstarch
≤ 1/2 c sugar

Glaze and sugar (colored sugar crystals might be fun one day) the top crust, then into the oven. 400º for 15 minutes, 350º for the next  30-35. It could’ve been shinier, I think it’s because I glazed with milk instead of egg white.

Other than that, we laid about,

another lounging cat
yet another lounging cat
and then we shared some cherry. In case you think of this disgusting, well, you can kiss our hairy butts. (Although if we’re talking about my skin, I’ll give you that.)
cherry sharing 1
cherry sharing 2
Honestly, she’s more apt to eat when I feed her this way. If I offer from my hand, she may not always take it. I think if she sees it on my lips, it’s good enough for me and therefore good enough for her. Which is why I think she eats such bizarre things anyway, just because I do. Also, for kicks, I took a couple shots from a much sunnier angle. Be warned, the demonic ghost cat may haunt your dreams:
demonic ghost cat 1
demonic ghost cat 2
Leave a Reply

