Sammy the Seal

“I Can’t Love You Anymore”, live from Cambridge!

In music videos, vinyl on Thursday, 24 May, 2012 at 14:28

I never did watched any videos of the Marit show, seeing as I was there. The guy who took my photo with her recorded and posted on his youtube channel all the songs she played, with little bits of monologue here and there. But it’s mostly music. I felt like listening to a bit of Spark yesterday and decided to go back for a peek at “I Can’t Love You Anymore”, one of my absolute favorites from the new album, which, of course, I was thrilled to hear. Usually at a show, there a songs that one hopes the artist plays, and most of the time one comes away disappointed, but at least one wish got filled. Ai, quelle douceur. At 2:21 she reaches up on “holding on” (on the album version, she doesn’t)…. ah, I’m swooning again….

I’m trying to hear myself hooting, but the video cuts off any further crowd reaction. Still, I should be the loudest one there. It was only two months ago, and I forgot what a great time I had. I’m giddy again. Tack så, så, så mycket, ängeln.

  1. Hello! Loved reading your blogs about Marit Larsen! Just wanted to introduce you to our fan site called Marit Larsen Global https://www.maritlarsenglobal.com. We would love for you to come hang out with us. 😀

    A description of the site and on what we have to offer:

    1) The site contains privacy settings that are similar to those found on Facebook. In fact, every feature contains it’s own privacy setting.

    2) you can create their own chatrooms

    3) Simple registration and login procedures
    .
    4) A business directory. where you can submit their Marit related businesses

    The social features:

    you can connect to any of their own social networking accounts. Some examples are:

    Twitter – stream personal feed and tweet to contacts
    Facebook – stream personal feed, chat with friends and import photos
    Linkedin – stream personal feed
    Instagram – import photos
    Youtube – watch or search for Youtube videos and watch videos from our library.

    We hope you come check us out! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

