Sammy the Seal

“Come on down, I’ll chew on a dog!”

In celluloid, funny ha ha on Thursday, 29 March, 2012 at 22:14

Has it really been twenty years since the days of videotaping movies off of pay-per-view? Yes, Beetlejuice, you were one of the first, you’ll always have a special place set aside. Granted, I haven’t seen it in full in probably 15 or so years, so I don’t know how amused I’d still be. I’m still laughing at these clips, so I have a good feeling. Michael Keaton is wonderfully psycho, what a great character. His hick routine here is still funny. Notice he doesn’t know how to lasso that well. I love the little song at the end, the spot would just not work without it.

What a wonderful, perverted, scuzzball of a lout. It should be noted that this movie was rated PG, and yet in this clip we have Beetlejuice stroking himself (which I never caught until today) and the immortal “hey, nice fuckin’ model!” Bonus points for his awkward, nancy run up the hill when he’s inviting them in for dinner.

And finally, some parting words from the bio-exorcist himself: “go ahead, make my millennium.”

Leave a Reply

