Sammy the Seal

Lime-iced creature/carrot menagerie

In delicious on Sunday, 12 February, 2012 at 23:30

lime iced animal carrot cookies 1

There were many more made, probably about four dozen in all. Cookies were made using pâte sablée, a tart dough with instructions to be added later, rolled and cut with my fun new cookie shapes, baked at 350º for 10-12 minutes. The icing was fresh lime juice and sifted powdered sugar, whisked together in the  liquid-sugar ratio of 1.5 tablespoons:1 cup, with liquid and/or sugar adjusted to desired viscosity, of course.

With a better camera angle, note the dino leg curled upwards in this photo. Poor thing twisted its leg.

lime iced animal carrot cookies 2

  1. […] dough was pâte sablée, the same one I used for the animal cookies, just rolled out and draped over the mini-tart pans. I rolled the dough out to about 1/4″ […]

  2. […] I made cookies with the nephews, little dolphins, sharks, and whales with the basic lime icing, like I made a few weeks ago. There were a lot left over, so rather than eat them on my bus trip, I thought I’d wrap them […]

Leave a Reply

