Sammy the Seal

“I’m not taking a fucking break, I’m trying to find my way!”

In funny ha ha on Friday, 10 February, 2012 at 14:01

Recently, I overheard a conversation which referenced the MTV show Fear, from earlier last decade, or whenever. Out of my age range, of course, so my immediate thoughts were to the Andy Dick Show parody of it, which is a favorite skit of mine. A shame he’s such a punchline now, because he was quite good on NewsRadio and some of his skits, as zany and immature as they are, are rather funny. I think all this skits are on his website too:

Never saw the show, but it feels like a pretty good parody. Silly, but sharp. A breakdown of beats would be pointless, as it would be a near-transcript, but my highlights are the can of beans (and anything else with bleeped swears, I don’t know why I’m so amused by them), the running camera angle, smelling the panties, and the bathroom, Satanic writing and all (“S.O.S…. S.O.S.!”).

Leave a Reply

