Sammy the Seal

“Come shake me up, shake me up”

In vinyl on Monday, 7 November, 2011 at 10:25


Song: Ghost Pressure
Artist: Wolf Parade
Album: Expo 86

It doesn’t really matter since they’re on hiatus (end of an era, perhaps), but I would agree with those who say there is an erosion of stylistic differences between the two songwriters on this album. It actually feels like Dan’s album. It’s tighter, and I do prefer his style (“Yulia”!), but I miss more the ostensibly unwieldy yet perfectly balanced melding of sensibilities. Even if here it’s just the keys and synths and Spencer’s cool and backing vocals in the final minute.

In other news, I rinsed some produce last night, then set it out to dry on the dish rack. I thought it looked kinda neat. That’s a Chippewa Falls expression, if you’re not aware.

dish rack fruit

Leave a Reply

