Sammy the Seal

“Like stars burning holes right through the dark”

In vinyl on Saturday, 5 November, 2011 at 22:36


Song: Sleepyhead
Artist: Passion Pit
Album: Chunk Of Change EP; Manners

I can’t think of another way to describe the last 24 hours. Subtracting the waking hours spent with the lady, I slept about 17 of them. At just under three minutes, this song is clearly way too short; however, of all the songs I know with “sleep” in the title, it’s the most joyous and least soporific, which is what I definitely need right now. This sounds so good out loud, big thump and all.

Now I’m wide awake and ready to start the day. Maybe I take my kitty late-shopping with me.

Minimalist, but still inventive video. Of all the comments suggesting what the voice at the beginning is saying, I think I like “please unicorn, eat tacos with me” the best.

Leave a Reply

