Sammy the Seal

“Hell, I never knew, was what we made it”

In vinyl on Thursday, 23 June, 2011 at 18:34


Song: In This Home on Ice
Artist: Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
Album: Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

In honor of a long, mostly shitty day I had today. I remember back I first had this, I found this song quite comforting when I would be upset about something. I always thought the vocals walked a very fine line (though I was mostly okay with them), but the songs were still good. I always found warmth in the melody and the ringing of the reverb.

Though it doesn’t have the same effect now, I still do like the song– it just reminded me of those times. Also, my day ended on a promising note, so things aren’t all bad.

Leave a Reply

