Sammy the Seal

“Screaming out for you”

In experience, music videos, vinyl on Monday, 7 March, 2011 at 23:19

Song: Trails
Artist: Asobi Seksu
Album: Fluorescence


(In case the video link no work.)

Okay, I promise this isn’t turning into an Asobi Seksu shrine. In fact, I’m hoping this is the last relevant post for a while, though if I find photos of either show, I’ll link to them. I only started listening to them in full last year, so it’s been hot and heavy between us, and I think we need to nurture the slow burn before the passion consumes us and we end up ceasing to appreciate each other altogether. I’m surprised at how hard and fast I fell for them, so I’m fearful I’ll get burned out and shelve them for a while. (Having met them twice certainly won’t make it easier to control.)

I didn’t take to this song initially, but ah, how wonderful it is to be surprised when you are patient, give things a chance, and take things and people on their own terms. I love the rhythm and dynamics of this song– hell, on the whole record, I’ve noticed. I just can’t resist. It rumbles along and all parts of my body are powerless to stay still. Even the dynamics of her voice are pitching in to make me twist about.

Mmm, it looks so wonderfully cold there. I want to go play wherever they were playing. And just as I declare my intentions to take it easy on them, there goes Yuki jumping off ledges and throwing rocks at icicles. Do you have any idea how awesome that makes you??? Please invite me next time! 🙂

  1. […] credit must be given to “Trails”, for providing an unlikely and unfailing source of energy to lift me when I face emotional and/or […]

Leave a Reply

