Sammy the Seal

Miho Hatori, straight out of purgatory

In music videos, vinyl on Monday, 31 January, 2011 at 2:28


(In case the video link ever goes dead.)

Song: A Song For Kids
Artist: Miho Hatori
Album: Ecdysis

I wonder if this is really a song for kids, lyrically. Is there anyone on the Japanese tip who can help? Miho is awesome. Someday I’ll back post some Cibo Matto that’s on my facebook to show you how it’s such a shame they only made two albums. (Can anyone testify on Yuka Honda’s behalf? I haven’t heard any of her solo work.)

Anyway, the first two seconds of the song may well be the best part, no disrespect at all to the entire song, which I do enjoy. Tell me those brief seconds don’t put a goofy-ass grin on your face. I bet you don’t play that bit just once….

Leave a Reply

