Sammy the Seal

Quite exciting, this blender magic

In delicious on Monday, 23 June, 2008 at 22:55

And my blog continues to branch out. I’m no chef, but I’ve been doing a lot of experimenting in the last few months, so this might come up more. People probably don’t know this about me, since they don’t live with me, but I’m quite fond of cooking, baking especially, desserts especially. But every now and then I don’t feel like all that work and heat. So, about a week and a half ago, I got out of work close to midnight and bought a blender, just because I felt like making something. Then tonight, after talking a short walk and lying down on the stone wall outside my apartment in the night air, coming indoors reluctantly, I had success.

Simple, nothing to crow about, but delicious, refreshing, and very complementary to summer. It requires, and this is to serve just one person, 4-5 ice cubes, apple juice, and a small bag of frozen berries. Add in that order, using at most enough juice to reach the tops of the ice cubes (too much means the drink will be too thin, and not slushy). Then add a handful of berries, you don’t need too many. Blend away, using the ice breaker and smoothie settings if you have them. I used mixed berries, but whatever you feel like. Now that I’ve had this one, I think it will be even better with grape juice. I forgot I just bought lemon juice, I probably could have used that. The only thing that went wrong is that I didn’t have anyone to share with.

Leave a Reply

