Sammy the Seal

Sarah is awesome

In Uncategorized on Sunday, 15 June, 2008 at 15:16

Yesterday was one of those depressive for no discernible reason days at work, it was not merely fatigue. Very melancholy, but I had no idea why, which only compounds the frustration and depression. (I’m so emotional!) I couldn’t even listen to music, I didn’t feel like it and it didn’t help, which is astounding. But, by the time I got home, it was almost the opposite, almost ooshy-gooshy– I gave my friend two hugs. This isn’t the first time (you all know who you are), but it’s very satisfying to have people who repeatedly lift you out of trouble or drama, rather than cause it. (As a cynic and observer of real life, I tend to believe the opposite for most people.) This person wasn’t at all obligated to do anything but head for the hills, but she  chose to associate with me anyway, which is saying something, because it’s only human nature to shield oneself from moody people. That’s so nice. I feel so good about it, I’m going to make two pies so we can get fat together.

Thank you

Leave a Reply

